Welcome to the Waterford Birds blog, supplementing the Recent reports page of the main Waterford Birds website www.waterfordbirds.com. If it's not there yet it may be here (real-time postings when possible), along with extra details. Please post any updates, new reports or corrections by texting 0861701599 (alternatively - but this may delay dissemination of news - click Comments). The main website will be updated (including photos) at next opportunity.



Saturday, September 24, 2016

Thursday, September 22, 2016

Wednesday, September 21, 2016

HELVICK HEAD: 3-4 Sooty Shearwaters, 2 Arctic Skuas, 1 Pomarine Skua & 1 Bonxie (seawatch 11:00-13:30; FO'C, JAP).

Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Also on the Cunnigar today: 3 Pintail (1 male eclipse & 2 female), 3 Wigeon, 2 Brent Geese & large numbers of Wheatear & Dunlin (JAP).


Sunday, September 18, 2016

Saturday, September 17, 2016

Friday, September 16, 2016

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

CLONEA:  113 Sandwich & 3 Common Terns at Ballinclamper, 13:30-13:55; 185 Sandwich Terns there at 15:00 (MC snr).

Tuesday, September 13, 2016

CLONEA: 120 Sandwich Terns & 1 Common Tern at Ballinclamper, 13:00-13:30 (MC snr).

DUNGARVAN: BAIRD'S Sandpiper looks like a juvenile; also juv Little Stint on the Cunnigar; 2 juv Curlew Sandpipers in a flock of hundreds of Dunlin & 1 Shoveler opp Nissan garage, Western Bay (JAP).




Monday, September 12, 2016

Also 1 Common Scoter & 1 Black Guillemot