Welcome to the Waterford Birds blog, supplementing the Recent reports page of the main Waterford Birds website www.waterfordbirds.com. If it's not there yet it may be here (real-time postings when possible), along with extra details. Please post any updates, new reports or corrections by texting 0861701599 (alternatively - but this may delay dissemination of news - click Comments). The main website will be updated (including photos) at next opportunity.



Saturday, February 18, 2017

BLACKWATER CALLOWS: 400-500 Black-tailed Godwits & 215 Whooper Swans (52 Lismore to Ballyduff, 87 W of Bduff & 76 in Co Cork) (TM).

Friday, February 03, 2017

BLACKWATER CALLOWS: 116 Whooper Swans - 39 Lismore to Ballyduff, 77 W of Ballyduff (TM).

Sunday, January 29, 2017

TIBBERAGHNY (Co Kilkenny): 116 Whooper Swans (21 juv) but no Greylags, 15:35 (PMW).

COOLFIN: 21 Whooper Swans, no Greylags (none at Derrigal either) (").

Saturday, January 28, 2017









Friday, Jan 07, 2017





Thursday, Jan 26, 2017

HELVICK HEAD: Great Skua & 370 Fulmars (EAMacL).



Wednesday, Jan 25, 2017





Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Sunday, January 22, 2017

TRAMORE BAY: 40 Common Scoter & 4 Red-throated Divers (PMW).




Saturday, Jan 21, 2017




Friday, Jan 20, 2017






Tues, Jan 17, 2016



Monday, Jan 17, 2017















Saturday, January 14, 2017






Sunday Jan 08 to Fri Jan 13, 2017





















Saturday, January 07, 2017

Sat, January 07, 2017


BLACKWATER CALLOWS:  150 Whooper Swans (in 4 separate groups), a Shoveler & a Jay (NR).





Friday, January 06, 2017

Wednesday, January 04, 2017